top of page
Writer's pictureCarmelina Molinara

Waking Up and Working Out

An open letter to everyone whose starting to add exercise to their morning routine!



As the title suggests, the latest upload to the S + C YouTube channel was about morning workouts. In the video, I offer advice for those adding exercise to their morning routines, demonstrate some moves and explain my methods.


You can watch the video here, and please join the comment section adding any feedback (I'm always looking for ways to improve). Or, ask any questions, I'd love to help!


 

However, today's blog will be a bit different. I think everyone deserves proper motivation when aiming for such a goal, which is why I wrote a letter to all who are currently tackling such a challenge!


To All Aspiring A.M. Athletes:


I am not going to sugarcoat it, this is not going to be an easy process. Some mornings will be harder than others. There will be days when you wake up and wish you were still sleeping. It is those mornings that you need to remember your intentions. When I first started running in the morning, I would wake up to my alarm at 5:00 AM and think to myself, "I have to go on the treadmill for half an hour." This was probably the worse thing for me at the time, as most days, I'd be discouraged before even got out from under the cover.


Regards,


Carmelina


P.S. Check out my playlist, Working it Out, on Spotify that is sure to get your heart rate up when exercising and keep you motivated.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page