top of page
Writer's pictureSara Molinara

Relaxing Evening Routine

Updated: Aug 5, 2020

Enjoying a pleasant night to myself with the company of Elle Woods and a glass of white wine!



Whenever I need a little downtime, I always turn to a night of self-care to relax and unwind. For me, that includes putting my phone on silent, taking extra time to wash up before bed and re-watching a favourite flick. I also made a playlist for you all to enjoy when winding down.


Last Saturday, I worked a ten-hour shift, spending the hours from 6 am to 4 pm on my feet at the grocery store where I work as a produce clerk. On an average Saturday, I walk roughly 11,000 steps at the store, so that particular day having walked 14,000 steps, I wanted nothing more than to have some time to myself, spending the evening at home. Looking forward to a night of leisure, I stopped by Shopper's Drug Mart on the way home from work and picked up a honey-infused peel-off mask and a coffee-scented eye mask to add to my nightly skincare routine. Having also purchased groceries that I picked up at work for a charcuterie board, I was ready to indulge.


When I finally got home that night, the first thing I did was unmake my bed and got into my pyjamas. And as I was washing up, Carmelina made me dinner, all so that I could have an early night in, enjoying Legally Blonde as I nibble on parmesan cheese and prosciutto. Usually, I stock up on my favourite lifestyle magazines and buy myself my favourite dessert, but last Saturday, I was too tired to bother. I know, too tired for cake and magazines! It made me upset too.


Watch the full video here and share your necessities to having a relaxing evening!



It is important to remember that self-care goes beyond doing a face mask and indulging in your favourite dessert. To take care of your mind and body in a way that will promote personal growth, you should also incorporate practices like journalling, meditation, and regular exercise to create lasting change. If you are looking for motivation, a great read is The Ripple Effect: Sleep Better, Eat Better, Move Better, Think Better by Doctor Greg Wells. As Elle Woods once wisely stated, "exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don't shoot their husbands."


Sincerely,


Sara

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page